Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Trip Nordique
Archives
Trip Nordique
26 octobre 2008

Public library... and "nothing day"

I hardy managed to get a computer at the public library: sunday+rainy day > I did not bite anybody but could (or probably should) have. And unfortunatly, my today computer do not have a USB plug to upload my pictures... so, instead of illustrating what I did I'd like to talk about what I did not do or more generaly about those days I'm used to call: the "nothing days".

I am sure most of you knows what I mean and has already experimented this kind of program...
Since I am travelling around here I had 2 real "nothing days" (1 in Goteborg + 1 in Stockholm).
Here how it goes:

> 1st: wake up early, around 8.30 or 9.00 pm (the word "early" has not the same reference for everybody, so, each one can adjust the time to his own habit). Yes indeed, it is better to have the most time to enjoy fully your non-doing-anything day.

> 2nd: have a good complet breakfast, it is important to have great vitamines and everthing you need to attack your energyless programm.

> 3rd: now, it should be around 10 pm. It is rainy outside. You took a shower and even maybe a shampoo: your are in the best shape to start your nothing day.

> 4th: the point with those days are to keep stick with indoors activities. This is very important. And the more you manage to stay in your bed the better it is.

> 5th: Here a non-exhaustive list of the non-activities you can have (of course you can complete that list in the comentaries):
- having a rest (classic one), watching soap, reading a Glamour magasine, writing post-cards, counting the numbers of flowers on the wallpaper, asking for a fresh juice to your room-mate if there is one, listenning to music and singing at the same time, having a phone call with your best friend and talking about nothing, eating chocolate and make it pass through your teeth, ...

The possibilities are unlimited! Gosh, I love those days !!

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité