Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Trip Nordique
Archives
Trip Nordique
23 octobre 2008

Totally yes, but...

Who couldn't want to live in here ?

Amsterdam is soooo cute, modern, dynamic and still with some quiet disctricts as Jordan
P1040468

P1040474

But
(as told before, there is always a "but"), since yesterday, I did not meet anyone here who came in Amsterdam for something else than the free smoking stuff.
It's kind of dispapointing me... Of course youth hostels are not the best places to meet locals and people with some other interests, but listen to this: in the street I started a conversation with this guy and the first thing he asked me was why did I come here if it were not for coffee shop ?? He told me that I totally should get high and start smoking (at this point of the conversation, I though he wanted to sell me something, but it appears that no, he just wanted to talk for few minutes and hoping to get my phone number, which he did not...). When I told him about architecture, design, walking around the city he has a "ah" with nothing to answer and the discussion stoped there!
I really wish I will meet people to talk about the city, and share travels tips or learn more about locals activities, ...

This does not mean that I don't want to get "high" at all:
P1040438

(here are my new shoes by the way, bought in Stockholm)
P1040456

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité