Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Trip Nordique
Archives
Trip Nordique
20 octobre 2008

Bike trip and great music

For every single day traveling, you need a goal, something you want to see or do within the day.
On monday, mine was: Drottingholm Castle + going by bike.
Done !
P1040325
I was quite fare away, like maybe 15km to go and should have been the same to come back… or maybe more because I wanted to go to the university campus and I kind of… lost my way… but, mmh… yep, lets keep talking about the castle: yes indeed, it was ok, with big gardens and everything…
Its park is supposed to be on the Unesco list but for me, it was not the greatest park I have seen here in Stockholm…
Anyway, I was so proud of my bike trip even if I still have to work on my back-pedal technique ("retro-pédalage").
P1040329
(nice bottom by the way)

Well, then, coming back to the hostel, nothing better than a sauna time to relax and get ready for the night concert.
Please make some noise and jump around for the "Of Montreal" band!
Wow, those guys are crazy! I didn't expect that much! Listenning to my mp3 they look more like electronic wise group, but on scene they are so ROCK and totally out of mind!
P1040333

They get costumed all the time
P1040345

Having live hair cut
P1040364

Doing some body-painting
P1040358

After the concert, the group was having some drinks at the bar, as anybody else.
With Mariana, we talked with them!!... in fact, more her than me, 'cause I was just here, sticked with this stupid groupy smile and couldn't say a word. Anyway, it is great having some of their autographs now!
P1040369

Here a picture with Mariana, my bresilian room mate (whose also a musician in Rio).
P1040331

Publicité
Commentaires
M
in germany! came to check if our photo was already online hahaha<br /> <br /> it was great to have you at the show with me. maybe someday you visit rio and then i will show you how brazilians rock!<br /> <br /> have a nice journey!<br /> <br /> cheers.<br /> <br /> mariana
Publicité
Publicité